Address and Contact

How to contact key people in the Parish.

A "Who's Who?" sheet is displayed at the Churches covering these and other people who have leadership roles in the Parish and may be viewed in the file below.
imageWho's Who Directory.pdf

Parish Office

The parish office is the best place to start if you need to talk to someone in the Parish, but you don't know whom. There will normally be someone available between 10.00 am and 12.00 noon Tuesday to Thursday. At other times there is an answerphone, and Email is always available. The Office is located in the Vestry on the north side of the Church (use the entrance gate on the right side of Mill Green). The Office is currently managed by Kim Moul and other helpers.

Telephone: 0118 940 2300
Post: The Parish Office, St. Mary's Church, Station Road, Wargrave, Berks RG10 8EU

The Vicar

The Reverend John Cook

imageJohn is the Vicar of the parish. He may be contacted directly, or else through the Parish Office (see above). 

Telephone: 0118 940 2202
Post: The Vicarage, Station Road, Wargrave, Berks RG10 8EU


imageThe Reverend Hugh Barne

Telephone: 0715 548 8542
Post: 46, Fidlers Walk, Wargrave, Berks RG10 8BA

imageThe Reverend Steve Turville 

Telephone: 0118 901 6720  
Email: Post: 10, Amberley Drive, Twyford RG10 9BZ

Lay Minister

imageAndy Ferguson

Telephone: 0118 940 2925
Post: Leafy Lane House, 115, High Street, Wargrave RG10 8DG

Youth Worker

imageGrace Barne

Telephone: 0776 201 8013
Post: 46, Fidlers Walk, Wargrave, Berks RG10 8BA

Churchwardens - Wargrave

imageChristine Walker

Telephone: 0118 940 3749
Post: 43, Ridgeway, Wargrave, Berks  RG10 8AS


Salomé Laschinger 

Telephone: 0118 940 6308  
EmailPost: 130, Victoria Road, Wargrave, Berks  RG10 8AJ

Churchwardens - Knowl Hill

imageSandra Baker

Telephone: 01628 822402
Post: Bramble Cottage, Star Lane, Knowl Hill RG10 9XY

imageDavid Manning

We are sad to report that David died on Sunday 25th February 2018. He had been a loyal member of St. Peter's Church for many years, and Churchwarden for the last five of them. 


imageJane Wills

Telephone: 07773 402776
Post: The Riverstation, Henley Road, Wargrave RG10 8HZ

PCC Secretary

imageHaydn Selwyn-Jones

Telephone: 0118 940 6497
Post: 87, Ridgeway, Wargrave, Berks   RG10 8AS

Webmaster & Electoral Roll Officer

imageRichard Lloyd

Telephone: 0118 940 2157
Post: Shingleberry, Tag Lane, Hare Hatch, Twyford , Berks   RG10 9ST